Woof part 1!

I hate to mention this to Ken, but I have fallen deeply in love with Lawn Fawn stamps. I may need to kick him out of bed so I can start cuddling up to these at night. Lawn Fawn is a local (yeah!) company, based in Orange. They make totally clear photo-polymer stamps, most of which are adorable and whimsical – my favorite combination. Last week I went up to my local stamp shop, Stamp Fever, and went a bit nutty buying sets of Lawn Fawn stamps.

Up first was Critters in the Dog Park. If there is another animal I like best after horses, it is cats. And then unicorns. But dogs make my top five list, for sure. These dog stamps come with coordinating dies, which means I can use my Big Shot die cutting machine to precisely cut out each dog in the set with almost no effort.

As soon as I got home with these stamps I had to break them out and make a few cards. I will post two today, and two tomorrow.

First up, two cards with a non-traditional shape. I forgot I had large scallop circle and square dies, so I put them to work to make these card bases.

DSC_0623

DSC_0622

Supply List –

  • Stamps: Critters in the Dog Park from Lawn Fawn
  • Paper: Blackberry and Sugar from A Muse Studio
  • Ink: Versamark, Memento Black, Marina Mist, Pool Party, Old Olive and Lucky Limeade from Stampin’ Up
  • Accessories: Critters in the Dog Park dies, white embossing powder, copics

I sponged ink in layers to create the sky and grass, then embossed the sentiment (which is from another Lawn Fawn set) in white. The doggies were colored using copic markers.

Closeups:

DSC_0628

DSC_0619

DSC_0620

Leave a comment