Happy Mother’s Day

Well, my mom is gone so she didn’t get her card in time. Oh well, her loss!

I actually made three of this card – one for my mom, one for a friend who lost her mom a few years ago (note to self: put her card in the mail tomorrow), and a third that I made into a birthday card for my very sweet mother-in-law. Tonight I played around with a new backdrop and lighting setup to take photos and I’m pretty happy with how it came out.

DSC_0655

 

Supply List –

  • Stamps: Best Mother Ever from Simon Says Stamp
  • Paper: Pure Luxury Base Weight from Gina K, watercolor paper
  • Ink: Seattle from A Muse Studio, Versamark, Poor Party, Wisteria Wonder and Rich Razzleberry from Stampin’ Up for watercoloring
  • Accessories: White Embossing Powder, square punch

I love using embossing resist with watercolors! Emboss your image with white powder on watercolor paper, heat emboss it, then watercolor right over the image. The raised embossed area resists the color, remaining white.

The A Muse Studio pigment inks, which I used for the sentiment above, continue to blow me away. I love the coverage they provide and how wonderful they stamp. Seattle has become my go-to color for sentiments when I don’t want a stark black. It is a perfect neutral, without being a flat gray.

DSC_0658

DSC_0659

 

Leave a Reply

