Told You I Love Butterflies

I thought I had enough butterfly stamps… until I saw Papillion from A Muse Studio! Something about these butterflies grabbed me and I had to order the set immediately. Unfortunately, I struggled to get a photo of the entire card front.

DSC_0323

 

Supply List –

  • Stamps: Papillion and Life’s a Breeze from A Muse Studio, Leaves from Paper Source
  • Ink: Grass, Versamark, and Memento Black from A Muse Studio
  • Paper: Sugar and Heather from A Muse Studio
  • Accessories: Heather Ribbon from A Muse Studio, White Embossing Powder, Corner Rounder, Copic Markers

DSC_0324

 

I added dimension to the background by “stamping off” my ink. I inked up my stamp with Grass ink, stamped it, then moved the stamp and stamped a second time without reinking.

DSC_0326

The butterfly was colored with Copics, then fussy cut and popped up on some foam adhesive.

 

Leave a comment