Ten Minute Craft Dash is turning One!

I have been following the Ten Minute Craft Dash posts for a while, but have been too chicken to jump in and participate. Today I saw a post about it being their one year anniversary, so I figured it was as good a time as any to jump in.

What is the Ten Minute Craft Dash? It is exactly what it sounds like – a challenge where you have just ten minutes to create a card. This week’s theme was Birthdays.

Whew! The whole thing was so stressful! I got all my supplies out ahead of time and just went for it. I am usually meticulous about keeping my craft desk clean, but by the end I was just throwing things everywhere. Start to finish took me 9:51. I cut it really close!

Here’s what I came up with:

20130808-194126.jpg

Supplies –
Stamps: Blue Skies and Year Two (Lawn Fawn)
Paper: Neenah Solar White, Bashful Blue (SU), Pink Lemonade collection (Lawn Fawn)
Ink: Memento Black
Accessories: Blue Skies Lawn Cuts, Copics, twine

6 thoughts on “Ten Minute Craft Dash is turning One!

  1. Aw, very cute card. Hope it didn’t stress you TOO much, lol.
    Thanks for joining in the fun at the 10 minute craft dash challenge
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  2. What an adorable card – just love it. I can’t believe you accomplished it in less than 10 minutes. It is a little stressful the first time, but keep at it and you’ll make less of a mess šŸ˜‰ Thanks for playing along at the 10 Minute Craft Dash!

Leave a Reply

