Where have I been?

Wow.

Has it been a full month since my last post? There’s been a few things keeping me away from posting, some of which are even craft related!

Here in Southern California it is time for Shop Hop. Forty one locally owned, independent craft stores get together and offer discounts to all participating people. I managed to get to all 41 stores in two weekends – whew! That was a lot of driving, but I picked up some awesome things.

The biggest thing I learned during my travels is that I love my “home store” that much more. I don’t think I realized how amazing Stamp Fever is until I saw a wide variety of other shops.

One of my favorite new finds was a series of stamps from The Greeting Farm. These kids are so adorable, and an absolute blast to color using Copic markers. Here are three quick cards I made using my new images.

20130806-194444.jpg

Stamps: The Greeting Farm, Lawn Fawn (sentiment)

Paper: Night of Navy (Stampin’ Up), Patterned paper from We R Memory Keepers

Ink: Memento Black, Versamark

Accessories: White embossing powder and heat tool, copic markers
20130806-194451.jpg

Stamps: The Greeting Farm

Paper: Blueberry (Amuse Studio), Patterned paper from Pebbles

Ink: Memento Black

Accessories: Copic markers, Adhesive Embellishments from Pebbles

20130806-194456.jpg

Stamps: The Greeting Farm, Lawn Fawn (sentiment)

Paper: Amuse Studio, Patterned paper from Bella Blvd

Ink: Memento Black, Versamark

Accessories: White embossing powder and heat tool, copic markers, purple Wink of Stella Glitter Brush Pen

Leave a Reply

