Playing with more Lawn Fawn

Whenever I sit down to make cards, my fingers automatically reach for the Lawn Fawn stamps. They are just so adorable, especially the critter sets. Today I have three critter cards, all of which make me smile.

First up is a card I made for my sister in law’s birthday. She has a young son, so this image of a kangaroo with her joey really spoke with me. I sponged the background, first masking the sky and then the grass. The punny sentiment finishes it off.

20130627-181129.jpg

20130627-181139.jpg

Supplies –
Stamps: Critters Down Under (Lawn Fawn)
Paper: Neenah Solar White
Ink: Memento Black, Pool Party, Marina Mist, Lucky Limeade, Old Olive (SU)
Accessories: Copics, corner chomper

My second card uses the same set, but expands the scene. Here, I used copics to create a line of grass to ground the trees. I fussy cut the kangaroo and popped it up on foam adhesive to add some dimension. The adorable kookaburra bird in the tree is also cut out and perched up in the branches.

20130627-181652.jpg

20130627-181702.jpg

20130627-181712.jpg

Supplies –
Stamps: Critters Down Under (Lawn Fawn)
Paper: Neenah Solar White, French Roast (A Muse Studio)
Ink: Memento Black
Accessories: Copics

My last card uses Critters in the Dog park. I just love how the dies cut around the stamped images so easily! I layered the dog (who is in an adorable play bow) over some circles, added some glitter hearts, then built a border of dog bones. I rounded the top right corner since it seemed just a bit empty and needed a bit of visual interest.

20130627-182623.jpg

20130627-182631.jpg

20130627-182642.jpg

Supplies –
Stamps: Critters in the Dog Park (Lawn Fawn)
Paper: Neenah Solar White, Seattle (A Muse Studio), red glitter paper (SU)
Ink: Memento Black
Accessories: Copics, corner chomper, heart and circle punches

Leave a Reply

