Oink Oink!

Ok, these are just quick iPhone photos but these cards amused me so much I had to blog them. I could not resist this Sizzle On set from Kelly Purkey. Nothing in the world could be better than bacon stamps!

First up – bacon background! There are two stamps of different sized strips of bacon, so I alternated those to create the background, then colored in the bacon with Copics. I added a border of piggies for a bit of extra fun. The sentiment is embossed in white powder, and that panel is popped up on foam adhesive. I rounded the corners on everything as a finishing touch.

1017611_314568245344732_1910423793_n

 

Supplies:

  • Stamps: Sizzle On (Kelly Purkey/Simon Says Stamp)
  • Paper: Onyx (Amuse Studio), Neenah Solar White
  • Ink: Versamark, Memento Black
  • Accessories: Copics, White embossing powder, Corner Chomper

This second card I just love. It was one of those that felt “right” from start to finish and I absolutely love the final product. I started with the fork borders and built from there. Those forks were screaming out to be borders! The only thing I would change next time is to do the center section on another panel of cardstock and pop it up. That would keep it from being quite so one dimensional and would keep the Copics from bleeding through to the inside of the card.

1001769_314568095344747_603211135_n

 

Supplies:

  • Stamps: Sizzle On (Kelly Purkey/Simon Says Stamp)
  • Paper: Neenah Solar White
  • Ink: Memento Black, Versafine
  • Accessories: Copics
Leave a Reply

