Surprise Stamps are the Best!

Work has continued to be crazy, but I’ve managed to sneak in a few cards. My sweet husband surprised me with a great Lawn Fawn stamp set for my birthday. One with bad puns – my favorite! He also gave me some gift certificates to my favorite stamp shop, Stamp Fever in Orange, so of course I had to go buy the matching dies and then pull out some paper, ink and my copics and get right to work.

He also got me cupcakes from my favorite cupcake shop. Those didn’t last long enough for me to take photos – they were gobbled up immediately!

20130614-233928.jpg

Supplies –
Paper: Neenah Solar White, French Roast (A Muse Studio)
Stamps: Gnome Sweet Gnome (Lawn Fawn)
Ink: Memento Black, Versafine
Accessories: Gnome Sweet Gnome Lawn Cuts Dies (Lawn Fawn), Glossy Accents, Stickles, copic markers

20130614-234213.jpg

I added Glossy Accents to the water in the birdbath, and stickles to the wings of the bee. The little gnome on this card is so sweet and adorable! The gnome, birdbath, bird and mushroom were cut out with the coordinating dies and were popped up on foam adhesive to add a bit of dimension.

One thought on “Surprise Stamps are the Best!

Leave a Reply

