New LawnScaping Challenge? Count me in!

I was so excited to see that this week’s LawnScaping challenge is coloring! I’m just starting to get into the world of challenges – at first I found them intimidating but now I’m embracing them as a way to push me out of my comfort zone. Of course, with my new found love of coloring, this particular challenge is right up my alley.

I’m still new to the world of Copics, and half the time I don’t think I actually know what I’m doing! The other day someone who isn’t crafty saw one of my Copic colored cards and she asked how I had cut out all the pieces. I was thrown for a minute, thinking “that card is a single layer…”. It probably took a full minute for me to realize she thought the pieces had been cut out and propped up on foam adhesive. Nope! That is just from me adding shadow and highlights with my markers. Onto the cards.

Of course, I can never stop with just one card so I made two for this challenge.

DSC_0439

A few weeks ago my friend Kathryn and I were making cards together. She grabbed three stamps from this set and put together an adorable card. I forgot to get a photo of it, but I did the best I could to recreate the layout from memory.

DSC_0442

These sweet treats are so adorable! Especially the little cup with the face on it. Every time I’m working with them I end up craving ice cream. I wonder why that is.

Card 2

DSC_0430

I’ve been doing so many cards, like my first one, where I stamp things out on a white background. This time I wanted to build a scene. The tree, the fox, and the clouds were stamped and then die cut with the adorable Lawn Cuts dies that match the stamps. The log doesn’t have a matching die, but it is a super simple shape to cut out by hand. I used some of the Pink Lemonade paper (also from Lawn Fawn) to create the grass.

DSC_0435

The fox image always makes me smile. He looks so serene and self-assured!

Supply List:

  • Stamps: Critters in the Forest, Critters in the Savanna, Blue Skies, Here’s The Scoop
  • Paper: Gina K Pure Luxury Base Weight, Neenah Solar White, Bashful Blue (SU), Pink Lemonade (Lawn Fawn)
  • Ink: Memento Black, Versafine Black, Old Olive and Lucky Limeade (SU)
  • Accessories: Lawn Cuts dies, corner chomper, copics, stickles
5 thoughts on “New LawnScaping Challenge? Count me in!

  1. both cards are fabulous!! the coloring on your ice cream treats is amazing!!! thank you for playing a long with us at lawnscaping!!

Leave a Reply

