Butterflies Everywhere

Even though I’ve become absolutely hooked on A Muse Studio stamps and inks, I always find myself drawn back to Stampin’ Up products. As soon as I saw these butterfly punches I knew I needed them. Not want. Need.

DSC_0327

Supply List –

  • Stamps: Contemporary Wishes from A Muse Studio
  • Paper: Sweet Shop DSP and Whisper White from Stampin’ Up
  • Ink: Pool Party and Wisteria Wonder from Stampin’ Up
  • Accessories: Rhinestone, Elegant Butterfly and Bitty Butterfly Punches, and Paper Piercing Pack all from Stampin’ Up

DSC_0338

DSC_0336

I love Clean and Simple cards, which maximize the amount of white space. A trick I’ve found to keep the white space from becoming overwhelming is to add a bit of paper piercing. Here, the piercing around the butterfly helps emphasize it as a focal point.

DSC_0331

I don’t always decorate the inside, but I should more often! Adding the butterflies inside helps tie the card together and adds some nice color inside.

Leave a Reply

